Your support will help RunOurCity Foundation to provide appropriate resources and opportunities for the teenagers with SEN to explore and run further.

RunOurCity believes Run transforms lives and our students can benefit through life on life interaction. We are committed to offering a platform to support SEN students via running. Through systematic running programs and focus groups, a caring and inclusive environment is built to enable SEN students to promote self-regulation, self-behavioral control and communication skills, and even reduce their reliance on medication. More importantly, it helps them build self-confidence and develop their full potential.

Around 8% of Hong Kong students have special educational needs (SEN). With the limitations, they are facing difficulties to cope with normal daily functioning including interpersonal, emotional, academic and physical aspects, they are discouraged due to stigma. At the same time, the pressure faced by their family carers is very heavy.

RunOurCity believes Run transforms lives and our students can benefit through life on life interaction. We are committed to offering a platform to support SEN students via running. Through systematic running programs and focus groups, a caring and inclusive environment is built to enable SEN students to promote self-regulation, self-behavioral control and communication skills, and even reduce their reliance on medication. More importantly, it helps them build self-confidence and develop their full potential.

We will gather before-and-after program data to evaluate the effectiveness of the program. With professional analysis and academic study, we can enhance and design running programs specifically for SEN students in the future, with a view to benefiting a greater number of SEN students and their families.

SEN students can also be one in a million, we can empower SEN students’ strength to unleash their potential.
Although we run from different starting lines, we can step on the same life track and shine together.

Please support and donate to us!
- $150 can help 1 SEN student to join 1 session of running program
- $1,200 can help 1 SEN student to join 8 session of street running program
- $1,500 can help 1 SEN student to join 8 session of street running program and 1 running competition

All donation received will be use in the street running program for SEN students

RUN transforms lives! Not just create your positive change, but you can also enlighten the others!

en_GBEnglish

你的支持,可以讓「全城街馬」為SEN青少年提供合適的資源及機會!

「全城街馬」相信「跑.改變生命! 」,更希望以生命影響生命! 我們希望以跑步建構一個平台為SEN學生提供支援。透過有系統性跑步訓練及聚焦小組,提供一個關愛共融的環境,讓SEN學生學習自我調節能力,提升他們於執行、學習、社交及情緒管理上的能力,改善症狀,甚或可以減少對藥物依賴。更重要是幫助他們建立自信,發揮潛能。

在香港, 約有8%在學青少年有特別學習需要 (SEN),他們在執行能力方面存在問題。由於他們的限制,他們在學習上、社交及日常生活上皆遭遇不少困難,常常被誤解及標籤為「不合作、添麻煩」的一群。同時,家人及照顧者在照顧他們的過程中,亦承受非常沉重的壓力。

「全城街馬」相信「跑.改變生命! 」,更希望以生命影響生命! 我們希望以跑步建構一個平台為SEN學生提供支援。透過有系統性跑步訓練及聚焦小組,提供一個關愛共融的環境,讓SEN學生學習自我調節能力,提升他們於執行、學習、社交及情緒管理上的能力,改善症狀,甚或可以減少對藥物依賴。更重要是幫助他們建立自信,發揮潛能。

計劃中會收集學員在接受訓練班前、後的數據,以評定訓練的效果。我們希望配合專業分析及學術研究,能幫助我們進一步優化及制定未來為SEN學生提供的跑步及運動相關計劃,使更多青少年及家庭受惠。

SEN學生也可以是「被忽略的寶藏」,只要細心留意他們的強項,就會發現他們每位身上都有不一樣的發光點!
即使在不同起跑點,仍能一同踏上人生跑道,發光發亮。

請立即捐款支持!
$150可資助1名SEN學生參與1節街跑訓練計劃 
$1,200可資助1名SEN學生參與8節街跑訓練計劃
$1,500 可資助1名SEN學生參與8節街跑訓練計劃及參加一次公開跑步比賽
*籌集所得的捐款將會全數用於SEN街跑訓練班。

跑.改變生命!
不但正面影響自己,亦可燃亮他人!

zh_HKChinese